Return to XPro V series continuous ink supply system CISS for Epson photo 1400
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! November 10, 2021
Reviewer: Rob from Astoria, OR  
For years I used another CISS system for my Epson Artisan 1430 and always had problems with it (a now defunct product from a company called FantasyBuy) . Finally, I tried this one and it works great! The instructions are a bit vague, but reading between the lines got me to the end. If you haven't installed one of these before, I suggest watching a YouTube video on this, as placement of the tubing can be a challenge. (Here's one: https://youtu.be/QIuSNz5K9CA)

In retrospect, I wish I had bought this with the ink wells filled for the extra $19.99, as it was a bit of a chore to fill them, although pretty easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent CISS August 25, 2020
Reviewer: Shelley from San Diego  
Worth the money! I had previously installed a less expensive CIS in my 1400. I had constant problems with it. This one installed very quickly, and has worked flawlessly. The chips reset the software to recognize the cartridges as full as soon as they get close to showing low. I am really happy with this system. I previously purchased the refillable cartridges from this company also. Now, they are a backup in case I have issues. I highly recommend this CIS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CIS perfection! June 28, 2020
Reviewer: Scott from Henderonville, NC United States  
It works beautifully, just as advertised!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 CIS for Epson 1430 April 5, 2019
Reviewer: Ron Moore from St. Paul, MN  
System works fine but it is very difficult to reset the cartridges .  The description on where the "reset button" is, is not clear.  There is a green tab on the left side of the cartridges, (I thought this was the button) and a very small white button on the top right side of the cartridge set.   Pushing the reset button does NOT reset the cartridges. I've had this problem repeatedly.  I pushed it so often and so hard that I broke it off.    I had to buy a whole new system.  
INSTRUCTION ARE NOT VERY CLEAR.  The audio on the YouTube video is almost impossible to understand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Weird ink over spray with this system September 17, 2018
Reviewer: Rhonda Dunn from Texas  
I kept getting weird ink over spray that was showing up on my t shirts. I kept getting it in differant areas. It happened on color images and just black too. It was because I was using this CISS!!! I decided to give the refillable cartridge a try and the over spray is no more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I like it! August 7, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff M from Sacramento, CA  
I've been using my inkXpro CISS for about 1 year.  I us it to make vinyl t-shirt prints.  Has never disappointed me.  No issues install or using.  I just refilled after 1 year and is was so easy.  I like not changing cartridges every 2-3 weeks.  I saved the price of 1 set of cartridges for this system.  I would have used around 15 sets in the last year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great savings February 1, 2017
Reviewer: Linda Hefferman from Cartier, ON Canada  
Sorry I did not get this right the first time.  Forgot to put the rating on.  This is my second purchase for this printer as the last one clogged up when i left it while I went away for over a month..  Rather than try to fix the clog I simply ordered another.  So nice to have my printer up and running again;  I felt the expense was minimal when I consider the cost of the epson cartridges.  Thank your for a great product that prints just as good as the originals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 broken shipment January 18, 2014
Reviewer: Hal Taylor from Mountain View, CA United States  
I as duly distressed when the ink supply system I had purchased arrive broken and ink leaking. It was a gift for my son at Christmas. We missed that.
However, I was very pleased with the response of the vendor who immediately shipped us a new one. I know things happen, but it is how a vendor responds is what impressed me. Perhaps they will review their shipping practices.

Was this review helpful to you?